HAPPY BIRTHDAY PAPA

On April 9th 2008, my papa turned 52.  Throughout his 52 years living on this world, I’ve been with him for 25 and a half of it.  I must say that he is the best father (so obvious right…cause he’s my one and only father…..duh!).  He was the one that got me into sports coz he is a sports enthusiast as well.  My mom blames him for my boyish manners because when I was young, instead of buying for me a dress or a skirt to wear, he put me into tracksuits, shorts and t-shirts….all those boyish attire…he bought for me sporting gear sent me for badminton lessons la, tennis lessons la, taekwondo lessons la, swimming lessons la, table-tennis la….everything la.

I am what I am today in the sporting arena because of him.  He was my first stepping stone.  Even though when I call home, I’d talk to my mum but I know that he and I have loads in common.  My mum always says that we walk the same way.  We have the same concepts in sport and we are not so calculative with money when it comes to sports.  The passion we have for sports will always be our closest tie.

Happy Birthday Papa.  May you have another 52 years more ahead of you.

Loads of love from your daughter.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by nbanewz on April 11, 2008 at 1:24 am

    Hey great post!
    i HAVE STARTED A BRAND NEW nba BLOG.
    Plz stop by my site and leave your thoughts!
    http://nbanewz.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  2. happy birthday uncle!! — sebok je —

    Reply

  3. Posted by wanadeka on April 11, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    kalo papa ko baca post nih, br bermakna mel mel. neway, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY UNCLE!

    Reply

  4. bday bapa tay. wishing u good fortune.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

